DSTV Compact Cup Squads Announced

5 January, 2022 |

The final squads for the DSTV Compact Cup have been announced with five Buccaneers named amongst the Warriors squad which consists of players from Moroka Swallows, TS Galaxy and Kaizer Chiefs.

Kwame Peprah, Paseka Mako, Olisah Ndah, Thembinkosi Lorch and Deon Hotto are the names set to represent the Buccaneers in the inaugural event. However, with Ndah named in the Nigerian AFCON squad, it remains to be seen who will be his replacement.

At the beginning of the festive season, Mzansi football fans were handed the ultimate viewer’s choice when the PSL invited fans to cast their votes and help select squad members for each of the four regional teams. Football fans answered the call and selected their favourite players who will now take part in the tournament that kicks off on Saturday, 22 January 2022.

Now with the squads announced, fans will be able to vote for their starting eleven, with the closing date set for 12 January 2022.

Warriors Full Squad 


Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs)
Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs)


Olisah Ndah
Njabulo Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs)
Paseka Mako
Wandisile Letlabika (Moroka Swallows)
Given Msimango (TS Galaxy)
Ebrahim Seedat (TS Galaxy)
Thabo Matlaba (Moroka Swallows)
Marks Munyai (TS Galaxy)


Thembinkosi Lorch
Deon Hotto
Nkosingphile Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs)
Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs)
Sabelo Radebe (Kaizer Chiefs)
Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy)
Keletso Makgalwa (TS Galaxy)
Monnapule Saleng (Moroka Swallows)


Kwame Peprah
Keegan Dolly (Kaizer Chiefs)
Wayde Lekay (TS Galaxy)
Ruzaigh Gamildien (Moroka Swallows)