Pirates back in Bayhill Cup

After a lengthy hiatus, Orlando Pirates is back and will be competing in this years’ Bayhill Premier Cup.

The Bayhill Premier Cup is an annual tournament which pits some of the best under19 talent against each other.

The young Buccaneers will be heading into 2017 edition of the competition hoping to achieve something that no previous Pirates teams has done before, which is to win the tournament. However, it won’t easy as they’ll be competing with the likes of 2016 winners SuperSport United, Ajax Cape Town (six time winners), Zesco United, Bidvest Wits and Kaizer Chiefs – who are also making a return to the competition.

The draw was held in Cape Town last week and the Buccaneers will face Highlands Park, Bayview and Vasco da Gama.

Tournament will be played from April 13-17.

Full Draw

Group A

• SuperSport United

• Apex United

• Milano United

• Everton

Group B

• Bayhill United

• Jacaranda Callies

• Project Playground Langa

• JMI Academy

Group C

• Ajax Cape Town

• Virginia Academy

• Grassy Park United

• Stephanian Ottery

Group D

• Cape Town City

• Amazulu

• Fish Hoek

• Avendale Athletico

Group E

• Orlando Pirates

• Highlands Park

• Bayview

• Vasco Da Gama

Group F

• Kaizer Chiefs

• Witbank Spurs

• Liverpool Portlands

• Glendene United

Group G

• Zesco United

• Bloemfontein Celtic

• Atlantic Nacional

• D&G Orient

Group H

• Bidvest Wits

• Shumba Academy

• Greenwood Athletic

• Old Mutual Academy

Share the Post: